Home > Foreign Policy > Policy Areas > Disarmament > Nuclear Weapons > Nuclear Weapon Free Zones
Increase text sizeReduce text sizeShareMailPost to FacebookPost to TwitterPost to LinkedinPost to Google+

Nuclear Weapon Free Zones

Nuclear Weapon Free Zone (NWFZ) treaties have also been drafted, whose action falls within the broader scope of disarmament as envisaged by article VI of the Non-Proliferation Treaty; these include the Antarctic Treaty, the Tlatelolco Treaty, the Pelindaba Treaty, the Rarotonga Treaty and the Bangkok Treaty.

last update: 25/07/2013

2014 Copyright Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation - legal notes - privacy - editorial committeeW3C XHTML 1.0 - W3C Css