Nuclear Weapon Free Zones


Nuclear Weapon Free Zone (NWFZ) treaties have also been drafted, whose action falls within the broader scope of disarmament as envisaged by article VI of the Non-Proliferation Treaty; these include the Antarctic Treaty, the Tlatelolco Treaty, the Pelindaba Treaty, the Rarotonga Treaty and the Bangkok Treaty.