This site uses technical, analytics and third-party cookies.
By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.

Preferences cookies

Directorate General for Europe and International Trade Policy

Director General
Nicola Verola

Deputy Director General/Principal Director for the Countries of Europe
Alessandro Gaudiano

Deputy Director General/Principal Director for European Integration
Maurizio Canfora

Deputy Director General /Principal Director for International Commercial Policy
Nicola Faganello

Chief of Staff
Sara Cucci


Telephone 06 3691 8775
Fax 06 3691 7151


Office I Financial Instruments and Economic and Financial Integration of the EU

Office II  External Relations of the EU

Office III – Freedom, Security and Justice, Free Movement, Migration Flows towards the EU

Office IV  Import and Export of Agricultural Products

Office V – Sectoral Policies of the EU

Office VI  Central Europe

Office VII  Southern and Mediterranean Europe

Office VIII – Central and Northern Europe

Office IX – Common Trade Policy

Office X – Access to Foreign Markets and Trade Defence

Adriatic and Balkan Unit

Unit for Institutional and Legal Affairs of the European Union

Cross-Border Cooperation Unit