Questo sito usa cookie per fornirti un'esperienza migliore. Proseguendo la navigazione accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie da parte nostra OK Approfondisci
Governo Italiano

UN: G7 Deauville Partnership



UN: G7 Deauville Partnership

The foreign ministers of the G7 Deauville Partnership joined member state representatives of Egypt, Jordan, Libya, Morocco, Tunisia and Yemen at a meeting in New York with representatives of regional and international organisations and of international financial institutions. The meeting offered an opportunity to confront topics such as democratic transition, economic development and modernisation, in keeping therefore with the spirit of the Deauville Partnership, established during the Deauville G8 Summit of 26-27 May 2011. On that occasion, the countries of the G8 pledged to collaborate with the 6 partners that had launched a process of political and economic transition. The aim was to encourage governance reforms – financially, through training and other initiatives – centred on pluralism, reliability and transparency in government, and foster sustainable economic growth and job creation, with particular regard to youth employment and the role of women.

Italy’s contribution

In addition to traditional bilateral cooperation, Italy has contributed to the partnership’s consolidation through a series of significant initiatives for the benefit of the Arab countries undergoing transition. These include the opening of the MENA-OECD Training Center in Caserta in 2013; launch of the International Tax Academy in Ostia in 2014; creation of the Euro-Mediterranean Center for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises in Milan, which became operational in 2013; the co-chairmanship of the MENA-OECD SMEs Working Group; and the EU coordination initiative known as AMICI.



 Valuta questo sito