This site uses technical, analytics and third-party cookies.
By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.

ACCREDITATION NOTICE – Union for the Mediterranean Ministerial Conference on Energy (Farnesina, 1 December 2016)

On Thursday, 1 December, at 9 a.m., the Union for the Mediterranean (UfM) Ministerial Energy Conference will be opened by the Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Paolo Gentiloni, and by the Minister of Economic Development, Carlo Calenda.

The Meeting, conceived as the follow-up of the Conference held in Rome in 2014 under the Italian presidency of the EU Council, is aimed at consolidating cooperation between the two shores of the Mediterranean in the energy sector. It will be attended by EU Commissioner for Energy, Miguel Arias Cañete, the co-President of the UfM, Jordanian Energy Minister Ibrahim Saif, and numerous other Energy Ministers of the Union for the Mediterranean. Participants will include the representatives of 43 Member Countries of the UfM and of the European Union.

The event will be open to the press only limitedly to the opening remarks and the family photo, from 9 a.m. to around 9:45 a.m.

Journalists, photographers and TV crews interested in following the event are requested to apply for accreditation in one of the following two ways:

–    by filling the interactive form at the link, attaching thereto, unless already provided, the information requested in digital format (letter from the media organisation and, for representatives of foreign media, also a Note Verbale released by the Rome Embassy of the media organisation’s Country).    

–   by sending an email to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation’s Institutional Press and Communication Service at the following address: (Tel. + 39 06/3691.3432 or 8573 or 8210), attaching thereto the letter of his/her media organisation (or press card) and, for members of the foreign press, a Note Verbale released by the Rome Embassy of the media organisation’s Country.


Accredited journalists, photographers and TV crews should enter the Ministry from the main entrance– left-hand side – from 8:30 a.m.

You might also be interested in..