This site uses technical, analytics and third-party cookies.
By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.

Preferences cookies

Press Accreditation for the session of Foreign Ministers of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe

Foreign Affairs Ministers from the 46 Council of Europe member States will meet on 20 May 2022 in Turin (La Venaria Reale), under the Italian Presidency of the Committee of Ministers.

At the end of the meeting, a press conference of the Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Luigi Di Maio, the Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Marija Pejčinović Burić and the Minister for Foreign Affairs of Ireland, Simon Coveney (to whom Italy will transfer the Presidency of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe) will be held.

More information on the agenda and logistical aspects will follow.

Press Accreditation Note

The ministerial session will take place on Friday 20 May at La Venaria Reale (30 minutes from the centre of Turin), where a media centre will be set up.


Requests for accreditation should be submitted online at the latest by 1 p.m. on Monday 16 May through this platform: Council of Europe accreditation form (please note that identity card, photo and a letter from the editor-in-chief are requested). After the accreditation deadline, an e-mail confirmation will be sent.


TV and photo

Video and photo material will be provided free of charge by a host broadcaster (RAI) and official photographers (ANSA and Council of Europe photo service) for the official welcome, the opening session and the transfer of Chairmanship, through a link that will be communicated by email at a later stage.

Subject to prior accreditation, other photographers and cameramen are welcome to cover the family  photo and the press conference.

Applications for parking satellite vehicles must specify the registration number and model of the vehicles and sent by email to (tel. 06/3691.3432-8573-) no later than 1 pm on 16 May.


The opening of the meeting (including the speeches by the Minister of Foreign Affair and International Cooperation, Luigi Di Maio and by the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Marija Pejčinović Burić), as well as the transfer of Chairmanship to Ireland and the press conference of Minister Di Maio, Secretary General Burić and Irish Minister Coveney.


Press contacts

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Italy: Press Office, Tel. +39 06 3691 3432 – 3691 8573, email:


Council of Europe: Estelle Steiner, Spokesperson/Press Officer, Tel. +33 6 08 46 01 57;

Giuseppe Zaffuto, Spokesperson/Press Officer, Tel. +33 6 86 32 10 24;