This site uses technical, analytics and third-party cookies.
By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.

Preferences cookies

Raoul Wallenberg Prize 2024: Nominations start

Prix Raoul Wallenberg
Prix Raoul Wallenberg

The General Secretariat of the Council of Europe has officially launched the call for nominations for the Raoul Wallenberg Prize 2024.

The prize was established by the Council of Europe together with the Swedish Government and the Hungarian Parliament in memory of Swedish diplomat Raoul Wallenberg, who protected the Jewish community in Budapest in 1944-45.

Nominations for the Raoul Wallenberg Prize – consisting of a sum of EUR 10,000 and a plaque – may be submitted by individuals, organisations or institutions active in the humanitarian field and in the promotion and defence of human rights, who have distinguished themselves through particularly noteworthy humanitarian acts.

The deadline for applications is 31 October 2023.

The Application Form  must be filled out in English or French and sent to (copying in