This site uses technical and analytics cookies.
By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies.

Foreigners: travel document for entry into the Schengen Area

Following modification of the Schengen Borders Code, from 19 July 2013 onward, all third country citizens (with or without visa obligation) planning a stay in a Member State (for periods of not more than 90 days within a 180-day period) must be in possession of a travel document valid for at least three (3) months after the planned date of departure from that Member State Country and issued within the course of the preceding ten (10) years.

For more information, visit the page Passports and Equivalent Travel Documents.

You might also be interested in..