This site uses technical, analytics and third-party cookies.
By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.

Preferences cookies

Coordinating Committee of Italian and Croatian Ministers

The Coordinating Committee of Italian and Croatian Ministers, which convenes the two Countries’ ministers of Foreign Affairs, the Environment, Economic Development, Agricultural Policies, Infrastructure, the Interior, Education and Cultural Heritage, will meet at the Italian Foreign Ministry today. This is the third Committee meeting, following those of 2009 and 2010.  

The meeting will be co-chaired by Minister Angelino Alfano and his Croatian colleague, Marija Pejčinović Burić. The Italian delegation also includes the Minister of the Environment Gian Luca Galletti, the Deputy Ministers of Economic Development, Teresa Bellanova, of Agricultural, Food and Forestry Policies, Andrea Olivero, and of Infrastructure and Transport, Riccardo Nencini, and the Undersecretaries of State for the Interior, Domenico Manzione, for Education, University and Research, Vito De Filippo, and for Cultural Heritage and Activities and Tourism, Dorina Bianchi.

The plenary session will be preceded by the traditional family photo and parallel ministerial bilateral sessions, and will be called on to draw the conclusions on the discussions held in the individual talks.             

At the end of the plenary, the Foreign Ministers will sign a Joint Declaration by the Committee of Ministers.

The meeting will close with a joint press conference by Ministers Alfano and Pejčinović Burić.