This site uses technical and analytics cookies.
By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies.

Declaration issued from Brussels by the Foreign Ministers of France, Germany and Italy

The Foreign Ministers of France, Laurent Fabius, Germany, Frank-Walter Steinmeier, and Italy, Federica Mogherini, declared today in Bruxelles:

“Anti-Semitic agitation, hate speech against Jews, attacks against people of Jewish belief and against synagogues cannot be tolerated in our societies in Europe.

We strongly condemn the outrageous anti-Semitic statements, demonstrations and attacks in our countries in recent days.

We respect the freedom of assembly and the freedom of speech. However, we will proceed with all available legal means against deeds and statements that are to be considered as acts of antisemitism, racism and xenophobia.

Nothing, including the dramatic military confrontation in Gaza, justifies any such transgressions in Europe.

We will do the utmost – jointly and in our countries– to make sure that all our fellow citizens can continue to live in peace and security.”

You might also be interested in..