This site uses technical, analytics and third-party cookies.
By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.

Preferences cookies

Countries whose nationals are exempt from the requirement of short-stay visas

Nationals of the following countries, entities and territorial authorities are exempt from the visa requirement for stays of up to 90 days within a 180-day period, for tourism, missions, business, invitations, religious reasons, transit, transport, sport competitions and study:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Colombia, South Korea, Costa Rica, Dominica, El Salvador, United Arab Emirates, Georgia, Japan, Grenada, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong SAR, Solomon Islands, Israel, Kiribati, Kosovo, Malaysia, Macao SAR, North Macedonia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Palau, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Christopher (Saint Kitts) and Nevis, United Kingdom, Samoa, Saint Lucia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, United States, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Taiwan, East Timor, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela.

In the case of Taiwan, the visa waiver applies only to the holders of passports that include an identity card number.

For the citizens of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia and Ukraine the visa waiver applies only to the holders of biometric passports.

Serbian citizens holding passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona uprava) are excluded from the visa waiver.

The nationals of San Marino and the Holy See are exempt from the visa requirement in any case.

For nationals of the United Kingdom, the visa waiver for stays of up to 90 days also applies to the case of paid employment.